Share |

DVD reviews

Book reviews
Music reviews

Culture reviews

Features & Interviews

Cult Films & TV
Books & Comics

Ephemera & Toys


Hate Mail

The Strange Things Boutique





Allie HazeWhile movie (and TV) bores the world over get worked up over the Golden Globes, the Oscars and the BAFTAs, we're more interested in the alternative awards taking place for the adult entertainment industry. Next week sees the AVN Awards, but as we wait for that glossy ceremony, The Xcritic Awards have been announced. This smaller event has considerably less categories, but nevertheless gives a hint as to what could be the big winners at the better known event.

This year, the Feature Movie of the Year award went to Underworld, which also secured Brad Armstrong Best Feature Director. Vivid scored in both Best Parody categories, with Clerks XXX winning Best Comedy and Wolverine XXX getting Best Drama. Clerks XXX also saw Allie Haze (pictured) getting Best Actress Parody, while Ryan Driller won Best Actor Parody for Man of Steel XXX.

Jules Jordan won Best All Sex or Gonzo Release and Best Director Non Feature with Flesh Hunter 12, and Jordan also won Best All Girl Release with Meow! 3 and Best Body of Work. Lee Roy Myers won Best Director Parody for Game of Bones, while The Submission of Emma Marx won both Best Actor and Actress Feature for Richie Calhoun and Penny Pax. Female Performer of the Year was Bonnie Rotten and Male Performer of the Year Manuel Ferrara. Best New Starlet went to A.J. Applegate and Evil Angel took Studio of the Year.

The full list of winners here:


Share |